The Disney Effect

The sun rises as the plane takes off from Kansas City to take us to The Happiest Place On Earth. You guessed it we are headed to Disney World to begin what promises to be one of our most epic Anniversary trips ever.

Each year at the beginning of June we take a two week vacation to celebrate our June 5th wedding anniversary. We are blessed to be able to stay in my dads winter home in Clearwater Beach to save more money for excellent side adventures we work in each year.

This year we begin our trip with a 3 day stay in Disney World, we will then head to Clearwater for a week, topping it all off with a bucket list stay in Cuba for 5 nights. So to say I’m excited would be a huge understatement

And it appears the travel odds are ever in our favor, as we secured the exit row with the only empty seat between us, on a completely full flight, with a C1 boarding pass!

img_7736

And so the Magic has begun before we even step foot in our Disney resort. We will be staying at the Disney Coronado resort, which I chose because out of the options, that did not seem completely catered to children, it was offering the best deal. Also my husband loves Chitzinecha, and they have a pool themed around the famous monument.

My child like love for Disney was refueled back in April when I went with my family sans my husband to Disney World. My love of theme parks and wonderment for all things Disney came back with a fervor.

img_8435-2

One shining moment of Disney Magic during that trip became the catalyst of my return back to Disney World so soon. That moment happened the second I stepped off the Avatar Flight of Passage VR ride at Animal Kingdom. In complete awe of its Virtual Reality perfection I knew instantly that I had to bring my husband to Disney to experience Flight of Passage, as he is a VR fanatic!

And so here we are, two night owls that rarely see a sunrise, headed to Orlando to start our vacation in a place where fantasy and reality dance together in perfect harmony.

img_7751-1

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started